You can always check if you have an active subscription by logging into gaiagps.com and checking your subscriptions page:
If you are looking to Cancel an existing Subscription, follow the steps in this article:
Note: A free trial subscription will not automatically renew, and you will not be charged.
You can request that your Gaia GPS account be deleted by contacting Support.
Deleting your account will delete all of your data on gaiagps.com and in the app. Deleting your account is not a necessary step in canceling a subscription.
Note: Deleting your account will not cancel any existing subscriptions.