If needed, you can duplicate a track or route at any time. This can be helpful in many situations, including if you are in the backcountry and need to edit your tracks or routes and want to avoid any accidental data loss. Duplicating your tracks and routes can create a quick backup. This article will show you how to duplicate a track or route in the iOS app.
Duplicate Tracks and Routes
- Choose a track or route from the Saved menu.
- Tap Edit (pencil icon)
- Tap on "Duplicate" to create a copy of the track or route
3. Name the new track when prompted, then tap the check mark in the upper right-hand corner to save. A copy of the track will be available in the Saved menu.
4. To edit the track, follow these instructions.
Note: When duplicating a track, pictures associated with that track will not be duplicated