Aller au contenu principal

I can't seem to lock down the route privacy - please help

Commentaires

1 commentaire

  • Jim

    Hi Jesse,

    This can happen if you changed the "Who Has Access" button to "Everyone" after recording a track. This setting is "sticky," so if you did it once it would have automatically shared future tracks.

    To make your data private, follow these steps:
    iOS: Make your Tracks & Waypoints Public/Private
    web: Make your Tracks, Routes, Waypoints, and Folders Public/Private from gaiagps.com

    You can double-check what data is public on your account by:

    • Logging into your account on the website here: https://www.gaiagps.com/profile/
    • Click Public Profile
    • You will then see a list of your data that is public. You can then click an item and set it to private if needed
      ​

    To make sure all of your future data is set to private by default, you can:

    • Open the Gaia GPS app on your phone> click Settings> Account> check 'Auto-publish' is toggled Off.


    After recording a track, on the "Name and Save" page, ensure you have "Who has access" set to "Only you". The app will remember this preference once it's been set. You can record a test track to change this setting now.


    If you have any further questions, please contact Support here.

    0

Vous devez vous connecter pour laisser un commentaire.