Using a new blank map

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Ryan McElroy

    @idnelson13,

    Maps and data are saved separately in Gaia GPS. 

    Your saved data is displayed on top of your map sources. You can hide any of your planned Routes or recorded Tracks from showing on the main map without affecting the map source. Because maps and saved data operate independently, hiding saved data from view creates the effect of a "blank" map. 

    This article will show you how to hide your saved items: Show or Hide Saved Data on the Map

    If you'd like to group a series of Routes or Tracks by activity, you can use folders. This way you'll be able to hide entire folders in the iPhone app: Managing Folders in iOS

    If you have any further questions, please contact Support here.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.