Deleting folders not in my Folder List

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Nathan

    The File To Folder list displays all the folders in your account including any folders that have been archived. I checked your account and there are two “Team Hunt” folder that have been archived in your account.

    To view your archived folders, click the Show Archived icon on the My Folders page. Sorry for the confusion.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    ChristianBailey

    I had this same issue, and learned the same way of dealing with it recently. It's certainly possible for users to get rid of those stray unused folders. But it is weird that uploading a track always generates a new folder even if there's already one of the same name, and IMHO also weird that "deleting" the folder in the My Folders page instead archives it, and additionally weird that otherwise invisible "deleted" (and therefore archived) folders appear in the pick list when changing a track's parent folder. Before eventually being told each of these things, I had concluded that the whole folder system was just buggy.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.