Logging back in requires resetting some preferences

Comments

3 comments

  • Avatar
    Filip

    I can absolutely confirm this. By far the most annoying thing is the constant reactivation and re-adding of map layers. 

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    marryjoy6374

    It seems like logging out after a while is so we don't forget our passwords. This feature I can accept.
    However, not being able to remember hidden folders is really a huge minus point, maybe when I press save it doesn't save to my account but saves heardle on cookies, hopefully they will be improved and changed to bring Best user experience

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    oldsmagnet

    It seems like every time I use a different device, it resets the saved layers of other devices - ie, out in the field using the android app on the tablet, I have to manually re-add and re-prioritize ALL of the layers, get it set to where I like it, and proceed with the day - I get home, pull up the webpage portal on PC, and now all of ~its~ layers are gone, and need to be re-activated.  I don't think it's a time-based issue, for me at least, but more of an issue of not being able to properly retain the settings among multiple devices.  Scanning through comments here, it appears this has been an issue for at least three YEARS now, so I guess I won't hold my breath on anyone actually fixing it - this is more of a post to affirm that "YES" this is happening, and "YES" it is absolutely annoying.  

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.