Photo Privacy?

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Ryan McElroy

    @jake23, 

    Photos saved to your Gaia GPS account are private unless you share them with others.  

    As long as the Waypoints, Tracks, Routes, and Folders a photo is associated with are not marked "Public," the photo will remain private.

    To make your data private, follow these steps:


    You can double-check to see if any previously saved data is public on your account by:

    • Logging into your account on the website here: https://www.gaiagps.com/profile/
    • Clicking Public Profile
    • You will then see a list of your data that is public. You can then click an item and set it to private if needed.​


    To make sure all of your future data is set to private by default, you can:

    • Open the Gaia GPS app on your phone > click Settings Account > check 'Auto-publish' is toggled OFF.


    If you have any further questions, please contact Support here.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Post is closed for comments.