I can't seem to lock down the route privacy - please help

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Jim Margolis

    Hi Jesse,

    This can happen if you changed the "Who Has Access" button to "Everyone" after recording a track. This setting is "sticky," so if you did it once it would have automatically shared future tracks.

    To make your data private, follow these steps:
    iOS: Make your Tracks & Waypoints Public/Private
    web: Make your Tracks, Routes, Waypoints, and Folders Public/Private from gaiagps.com

    You can double-check what data is public on your account by:

    • Logging into your account on the website here: https://www.gaiagps.com/profile/
    • Click Public Profile
    • You will then see a list of your data that is public. You can then click an item and set it to private if needed

    To make sure all of your future data is set to private by default, you can:

    • Open the Gaia GPS app on your phone> click Settings> Account> check 'Auto-publish' is toggled Off.


    After recording a track, on the "Name and Save" page, ensure you have "Who has access" set to "Only you". The app will remember this preference once it's been set. You can record a test track to change this setting now.


    If you have any further questions, please contact Support here.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.