If I delete and reinstall Gaia will I have to download all my maps again?

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Ashli Baldwin

    Hi,

    I'm sorry to hear the app is laggy on your device.

    If you want to try reinstalling, then yes, you will have to redownload the maps again.

    If your data is backed up to gaiagps.com, the maps will automatically start re-downloading for you when you log in to the app.

    Same goes if they are saved to the SD card. The app isn't able to make the connection to your old map downloads if you delete/reinstall.

    If you give that a try, it would be good to know if reinstalling helps performance for you.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    rescuejg

    Reinstalling the app helped.  I was in the midst of multiple map downloads.  They were almost all stalled.  After reinstalling Gaia I started over on map downloads and they all downloaded in a reasonable time.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.