If I share a folder of tracks on Gaiagps.com, the default view encompasses the entire basemap, e.g. Gaia Topo, instead of being zoomed to the actual data I shared in the folder. This will lose half of those I share the data with from the get go - they won't know where to look; they're not Gaia pro users. It's also frustrating to have to re-zoom to the area of interest every time the window is redrawn: the user is always dumped on the widest possible scale for the basemap. Framing the data appropriately each is laborious and unnecessary.
Please sign in to leave a comment.