Follow

Information About how Tracks are Recorded, Saved, and Synced

When you record a track with Gaia GPS, it is saved continuously and automatically.
  • Every few points, Gaia GPS automatically saves the new track data to disk. 
  • When you press "Pause," this triggers a save as well. 
If you have an internet connection, and you have enabled GaiaCloud, Gaia GPS also automatically attempts to save your track data to GaiaCloud.
  • tracks are synced when they are edited (if you rename the track, edit notes, or crop the track)
  • tracks are synced when they are paused or stopped
  • tracks are synced when you force a sync by pressing "Last Sync" in Settings (then wait for the spinner to stop and show an updated date)
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.